Wash Dayaries #2

Status: 6 weeks post

Focus: Moisture

Prepoo ( Saturday Night 7:45–8:00): I took my hair down from my pony tail and divided it into four sections. I applied my COC oil mix to each section, finger detangled and then detangled with my wide tooth comb. I braided each section and secured it with a plastic hair tie leaving about 3″ of my ends unbraided. I applied my L’oréal Paris Damage Erasing Balm to the ends that  I left unbraided. I covered my head with a plastic bag and put on my satin scarf. I Left my pre-poo overnight.

Shampoo and Condition (Sunday Morning 10:42-11:00) I washed each braided section with my L’oréal Paris Eversleek Smoothing Sulfate Free shampoo  working it in to my scalp with my fingertips. I repeated on all four sections and the lather was amazing this time! I don’t think I ever used this shampoo to its full potential before this washday. I followed up each section with the matching conditioner and let it sit for the remainder of time I spent in the bathroom.

Deep Condition(11:04-12:00) This was my first time for this stretch doing my black tea rinse which I usually do from 6-12 weeks post. I mixed my DC which was my Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair Deep Conditioner, my COC oil mix and I also added my Garnier Fructis Hydra-recharge Conditioner which I used to make my mix thicker because I used the Relaxer Touch-up method to apply my D C. I used this method because my new growth  is beginning to thicken up and I want to ensure that my natural and relaxed hair get equal attention to minimize breaking and shedding. I sprayed my Black. Tea Rinse onto my scalp and new growth and then my relaxer hair. I then sectioned my hair and applied my DC. I twisted each of the  four sections and covered with a plastic cap. I sat under my Gold n Hot Heat Conditioning Cap for. 30 minutes and then 10 minutes for my hair to cool. I rinsed it out and I definitely think I will be keeping this extra conditioner in my regimen because my hair felt strong and moisturized , which is all a girl could ask for!

Airdrying (12:04-til…) After I rinsed my hair, I t-shirt dried for 10 minutes. I then sprayed my leave-in moisture mix of hello hydration and water and then I sprayed my hair with my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dry Oil and left my hair to dry.

Styling(7:19-7:50) At this point my hair was 98% dry as some of my roots at the centre of my head was a bit damp. However, I bent my head forward and placed my oil mix (African Pride Growth Oil and Castor Oil) on my scalp and massaged it for about 1 -2 minutes. I then parted my hair in five sections and began my work. Using the LCO method, I moisturized and sealed each section with my Leave-in Moisture mix, my One  N’ Only Argan Oil styling Cream and my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dry oil in that order. I then placed each section in Jumbo flexi-rods (Dark Purple/Indigo) and covered my hair in a satin bonnet and left it overnight.

Final Thoughts: My hair felt incredibly soft and manageable so I would definitely incorporating Garnier Fructis Hydra-recharge into my regimen for moisture.

Total Time:  8 hours 27 minutes( excluding overnight pre-poo)

Leave a Reply

