(Co) Wash Dayaries #6: Out with the Old and In with the New

So hey everyone! Today is my first co-wash day since I started my Updated August Hair Regimen. I was super excited to try out my new products and the whole co-washing concept.

Status: 11 weeks post 

Focus: Moisture and Protein

Pre-poo/ Deep Condition(Wednesday night 10:17 p.m)- I started out on my old Princess crown braids. After taking them down, I sectioned my hair into four. I then applied my Garnier Fructis Damage Eraser Balm from root to tip of each section while lightly finger detangling. After completing all sections, I twisted each section and secured with a hair tie. I then put on a plastic cap followed by my satin scarf.

Co-wash ( Thursday morning 6:26 a.m)- I took down my twists and divided my hair into two sections. I then applied my Dark and Lovely Au Natural Cleansing Conditioner focusing mainly on my roots. I then used my shampoo massage brush to work in the product, clean and stimulate my scalp. I rinsed that section and repeated the same steps on the other. I then sprayed both sections with my Moisturizing Leave-in mix ( Hello Hydration conditioner, water and glycerin).

Airdry ( 6:50 a.m)- I dried my hair using a cotton t-shirt for about 10 minutes. I then sprayed my Leave-in moisture mix again, applied my Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair Conditioner as my leave-in and my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dry Oil while lightly finger detangling.I then allowed my hair to dry.

Styling (10:15 a.m)- I moisturized and sealed my hair using the LCO method where I applied my moisturizing leave-in mix, my One N’ Only Argan Oil Styling Cream and my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dry Oil. I then placed my hair into a loose high bun…. I know I’m supposed to be sticking to my Princess Crown Braids but I get bored really easily and one style is just killing me so I think I am going to do another protective style for the other 3 days ( tutorial to be posted soon). 

Overall Thoughts: I enjoyed this wash day and how easy and effortless it was, not to mention the major time reduction with Cowashing. I also really liked using new products and seeing how they worked on my hair. I am so excited to review them! I got a little more tangles in my hair during this wash day but my shedding was the same as in the previous weeks so I am not quite alarmed. However, I am trying to address the cause of my tangles.

Overall Time: 3 hours and 41 minutes( excluding overnight deep condition time)

One thought on “(Co) Wash Dayaries #6: Out with the Old and In with the New

  1. Hey! You know I love your blog! Sooooo…I nominated you for the Liebster Award! Check out my post called The Liebster Award and answer my question. After that you can nominate 11 of your favs! Kudos!!!!

Leave a Reply

