Set It and Forget It Series: The Tight Flexi-Rod Set

Hello! So I’m starting a new series for heatless hair styling since most of us heat abusers need something to help us through flat iron rehab. Therefore I will be showcasing tutorials on how to achieve, different curls with a flexi rod set, perm rod set, Bantu knots, braid outs, twist outs and showing you how to style them as well. A a you can tell by the title this will be a flexi-rod set where achieve tight curls! Even though the shrinkage is oh my! It’s a cute style that allows you to forget about the length of your hair for a while.

Step 10: If I have any flyaways, using my leave-in mousse, I pass my hand around the rod, in the direction of the curl, to smooth them down.

Step 11: After wrapping all the rods for the thickness and length of my hair, I use 35 blue rods in total. I the. Cover with my satin scarf very loosely to allow my hair air to dry overnight.

Step 12: The next morning I coat my hands in my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dry Oil and take down the flexi-rods, unwrapping in the opposite direction of the curl.

And Voila!…. A tight flexi rod set which you can style to your liking.

3 thoughts on “Set It and Forget It Series: The Tight Flexi-Rod Set

Leave a Reply

