Wash Dayaries #11- Who’s Up for Some Heat?

Hello! So this week washday came a bit early because I had an event to attend. I actually used heat on my hair during this washday to style my hair. So let’s begin…

Status: 9 weeks post

Focus: Moisture

Pre-poo: I began by doing a hot oil treatment on my hair where I applied my heated COC oil mix to my scalp and hair shaft. I coated the last 5 inches of my hair with my L’oréal Paris Damage Erasing Balm and covered my hair with a plastic cap. I sat under my deep conditioning cap for about 15 minutes.

Shampoo: I washed my hair in two sections using my Suave Morrocan Sleek Shampoo using my updated shampooing process which you can check out

Here👉 https://misstress1.wordpress.com/2014/10/25/just-to-let-ya-know/

Deep Condition: Since I was going to apply heat to my hair, I used a conditioner with silicones in it for part of my deep conditioner as the silicones would act as a barrier between my hair and the heat. I used the Suave Morrocan Sleek Conditioner which contained dimethicone ( a silicone). I mixed it with my Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair Deep Conditoner and applied it to my hair using the relaxer method. I then covered with a plastic cap and sat under my deep conditioning heat cap for 40 minutes.

Drying: After rinsing in cool water, I applied a new leave-in to my hair, The Creme of Nature Straight From Eden Leave-in (post to follow). I then covered with a cotton t-shirt and dried my hair for about an hour using the t-shirt method. It was beginning to get really late and I was dying for some sleep so I removed the t-shirt and of course my hair wasn’t fully dry, so I began to airdry with hopes that it would dry faster. Before I knew it, I was fully asleep on my couch with 60% Dried hair so washday had to resume on the following day.

Styling: I hate using hot tools in my hair so this is where my mother came in. After detangling my hair the next morning, she blowdried my hair in four sections using the Carol’s Daughter Cupuaçu Blow Dry Cream. She then worked in small sections , curling my hair with a one and a quarter inch barrel curling iron. Before curling, she applied a small amount of the Carol’s Daughter Macadamia Heat Protectant to each tiny section. At the end, my hair was super bouncy, shiny, fluffy and it just looked and felt A-MAZING! Here are some pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Wash Dayaries #11- Who’s Up for Some Heat?

Leave a Reply

