Relaxer Day 2 with Miss Tress!

image

Happy Holidays everyone! I relaxed my hair on December 23rd at 16 weeks post. I just wanted to stretch my relaxer to as close to Christmas as possible which I achieved. Wanna see what I did and what changed from  my previous relaxer…..let’s get to it then!

My shedded hair!

My shedded hair!

As you may or may not know, my mom, who is a professional hairdresser does my relaxers. So in order to prep my hair, I had to detangle and oil my hair! It was in a 6 day old Braidout so detangling was not super “do-able” but after brainstorming I decided to mix my Africa’s Best Growth Oil and some water in an applicator bottle as my detangling aid.

My hair in braids

My hair in braids

This acted as an awesome lubricant for my hair, gave it tons of slip and allowed me to detangle easily enough. I would highly recommend adding water to your oils when detangling as pre-poo, hot oil treatment etc. I also must say that at 16 weeks post and 6 days post combing  my hair, I shed an understandable amount of hair. I then placed my hair in four braids and left it for the time being.

imageBy detangling and oiling my scalp prior to my relaxer, I experienced an alarmingly small loss of hair during the process, which I was quite contented about. I used the Kids Organics Olive Oil Hair Softening System and my results were straight but still had some body. After using my neutralizing shampoo, I deep conditioned my hair with my Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair DC for about 20-30 minutes, rinsed, and air dried until my hair was 80% dry.

My mom them blowdried using the Carols Daughter Cupaçu Blowdry Cream and flat ironed at 350 degrees using the Carols Daughter Macadamia Hair Serum and Organix Macadamia Dry Styling Oil. These were my results:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I noticed am increase in my hair’s thickness which I loved! I saw it in my ponytails as they got fuller compared to my previous relaxer day which you can see here👉  https://misstress1.wordpress.com/category/relaxer-updates/

However, my ends desperately need that trim which I plan to get in January. I am quite happy with my length and was considering maintaining this length but I am just curious to see how far my hair can grow so my journey continues!  I am also loving how my layers are growing out and evening up my hair. Overall, I think it was a pretty good relaxer day and I am proud of my progress thus far which you can check out

here👉   https://misstress1.wordpress.com/my-hair-progress/

5 thoughts on “Relaxer Day 2 with Miss Tress!

Leave a Reply

