Wash Dayaries 15-Less is More!

(Disclaimer: This post is 1 week late due to a super busy schedule and my forgetfulness but it was created  on my washday last week)

Hey Guys! SO washday has rolled around once again and I am the furthest from frustrated because i have no new growth and my hair is super manageable and tolerable so lets start!

I steamed my hair in four sections using my Q-Redew Hair Steamer and applied my moisturizing DC mix ( Carol’s Daughter Mirabelle Plum Hair Mask, Creme of Nature Intensive conditioning Treatment, Profective MegaStrength Deep Conditioner , Coconut oil, Castor oil,  Africa’s Best Herbal Oil, Tea Tree Oil and 1 cup of water). I twisted each section and left in on without heat for approximately 2 hours.

I then proceeded to shampoo my hair in two sections using the Carol’s Daughter Mirabelle Plum shampoo with my Vitagoods Scalp Massaging Shampoo Brush which provided great lather and cleansed my scalp perfectly. I followed up with the Mirabelle Plum and VO5 Raspberry Conditioners on both sections and sealed with the Africa’s Best Herbal Oil. I covered my hair with a cap once more and let it sit for 15 minutes, prior to rinsing with cold water.

Once out of the shower, I t-shirt dried with a cotton t-shirt for about 2 hours and set my hair in 8 jumbo flexi-rods ( about 1.25″ diameter)  using my Creme of Nature Leave in Conditioner Spray, Carol’s Daughter Hair Milk styling Butter, Creme of Nature Style and Shine Foaming Mousse and Carols’s Daughter Black Vanilla Pure Hair Oil.

I really didnt feel like sititing under the hot hell that is my hooded dryer so i simply left the rods overnight to airdry. As expected the next morning, the curls were about 90% dry and I had no style ideas besides a bun so I whipped out some bobby pins and my creativity and my wash day concluded with these results:

I got so many compliments and all I did was pull my hair to the side, roll and pin it into place and i pinned my grown out bangs last to give a slightly feathered effect.

Do you have any effortless styles that you love? I would love for you to share it with me!

Don’t forget to hit that follow button to keep up with all my blog posts on everything hair and even beauty. Also catch up with me on IG for almost daily hair posts!

Hope You Enjoyed!

XO -Miss Tress

2 thoughts on “Wash Dayaries 15-Less is More!

  1. When you wash, do you completely shampoo out all the prepoo that you applied. Does you hair feel weighed down when it is tried? i used v05 mixed with honey as a prepoo but it left my hair feeling weighed down. i was wondering if i did not rinse all of it out of my hair properly why that happened.

    • Yes I do shampoo out all of my prepoo because the pre poo is only meant to act as a barrier so that the shampoo doesn’t strip the hair. I personally don’t use honey on my hair as I feel it does weigh me hair down and is more difficult to rinse out so maybe that’s why you got those results. You can try using less honey in your pre-poo mix or using a conditioner with oils instead

Leave a Reply

