Relaxer Day 4

Hey guys! I am ecstatic to be back! As you all know, there are are three-four days of the year that bring me sheer ecstasy…. Relaxer day! And of course, I cannot wait to share this one with you!

Since I have several relaxer day posts including my process and products…. I will simply discuss my results, goals etc.

Firstly, I relaxed my hair at 16 weeks post relaxer which was an okay stretch, however I do think that I became a bit lazy during the last few weeks. As usual, I used the Kids Organics Hair Softening System on my hair and my thick new growth took up the entire container. My hair was relatively straight as in, it was straight, but not lifeless and limp! These were my results…..

image

In my efforts to refrain from excessive heat use, I air dried my hair and in the hustle and bustle of the holiday season…. The air dry became a 2 day long process ๐Ÿ˜…!

 

image

Air drying-35% dry

After my hair dried, I slept on it for 2 nights in its air dried state and I finally came around to flat ironing! For the first time, I used the Creme of Nature Hair Sheen along with my Carols Daughter Heat styling products and my hair was so shiny and sleek! I was absolutely blown away!! So these are my results….

However, just when I thought I couldn’t be any happier with my hair, I did a comparison picture and found that I had retained my full 2 inches of hair!!!!

image

These pictures really ย build my hope and inspiration because I completely delight in seeing my progress. It helps my determination and perseverance because I would be completely lying if I ever say that this journey is an easy one but I encourage you all to keep at it…. Even when you feel like nothing you do is working !

Now recovering from that Oprah moment…. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Of course I had to see my ponytails also!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They look just about right! I didn’t do a length check this time around simply because I would like to do my length check in April on my 3 year Hair anniversary!!!! However, I would not be relaxing my hair in ย April 2016, but in March instead which leads me to my next problem…

I have decided to return to relaxing my hair every 12-13 weeks. After doing some reflecting and observing my hair, majority of the breakage and shedding which I receive occurs during the last 3-4 weeks of my stretch even with frequent moisturizing and proper maintenance. This thus influenced my decision to shorten my stretch. This will help me to combat breakage and shedding in 2016 hopefully and I can therefore achieve MBL hair by April! With this relatively short term goal in mind, I am setting my long term goal of Waist length hair by December 2016!!!! Just the thought of being so close to the length which I started my journey to achieve excites me and I think of how far I’ve come! It feels like yesterday that I was at armpit length! Wow!

You can also see how far I’ve come by visiting myย My Hair Progress Page!

Anyway, that concludes my relaxer update! I hope you enjoyed it and remember to follow me on Instagram @miss_tress123 for tons of hair pictures , impromptu hair product hauls an loads of fun! Also click the follow button on my blog for weekly and bi-weekly posts!

Happy holidays ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿ’•.

Love, Miss Tress๐ŸŽ€

 

2 thoughts on “Relaxer Day 4

Leave a Reply

