Washdayaries #19- Expect the unexpected!ย 

Washday: Sunday/ 17th/ Jan/ 2015

Hello there! I am back with my washday for this week. So this week I focused on protein given that last week was a moisture week! Overall it was quite good, I didn’t experience any hitches so it was a pretty smooth washday! 

I began by doing my protein  deep conditioning treatment on Saturday night by simply applying my mix to my hair in 4 sections. I didn’t use steam even though I was supposed to simply out of sheer laziness which I regret because I am aiming for consistency this year on my hair journey, however, the heat from my plastic cap overnight allowed my conditioner to penetrate really well and my hair was super soft the next morning. 

I then proceeded to wash and condition my hair  in two sections using my Carols Daughter Monoi Repair Shampoo and Conditioner and followed up with a detangling session under running water. I left the conditioner on for about 3 minutes which felt super good on my hair. 

Hopped out of the shower, t-shirt dried for the rest of the day and finally styled it in jumbo flex-rods using Creme of Nature Argan Oil Leave in, Lotta body mousse, Carols Daughter Styling Butter and Black Vanilla Hair oil! I let it air dry overnight and took down my curls the following morning! 

To my surprise I had super voluminous hair!!!! I was so in love with my set and I had to attribute it all to a change in my styling mousse. I ran out the Creme of nature mousse which I always use and the store was sold out so ingrained the lottabody and its name is pretty self-explanatory! My hair felt so sleek and smooth also and for the first time in forever it was completely dry!!!!!! So just when I thought that it couldn’t get any bottler than the Creme of nature strength and shine mousse, lottabody mousse sneaked its way into my holy grail products and my heart by knocking crewmen of nature right out of its spot…. So what can I say? I love lottabody! See for yourself  

 
Love ya! 

-Miss Tress ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŽ€๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿพ

Leave a Reply

