Wash Dayaries #21- Straight and Sleek 

Hey guys! So from the title,you probably already predicted that I flat ironed my hair this week! Let me begin by saying that heat is NOT my friend. I do not use it often……. BUT…. I had a concert to attend and I felt as if my outfit called for sleek hair so I decided to treat myself seeing that I usually keep up with my 3-4 annual heat passes most times. 

I began by doing a hot oil treatment which I saw as the perfect opportunity to try out my brand new Carols Daughter Mirabelle Plum Hair Oil Treatment! I applied it together with steam from my Q-redew  in four sections and let it sit in a plastic cap overnight. I must say that I absolutely love it! It’s super great and I can’t wait to tell you all about it in my product review coming up this week! My hair felt super soft the following morning and tangle free.

So I proceeded to wash and condition which I did in 2 sections using my Carols Daughter Monoi Hair Repair Set. This process wa super easy as usual with these products. My hair felt hydrated but strong and really really soft. Since my hair was already feeling soft and I had a few errands to run, I decided to skip my deep condition this week and proceeded to t-shirt dry for about 10-15 minutes. 

I then applied my Creme of Nature Leave in alongside some Organix Argan Oil and the Creme of Nature 7n1 Leave in Treatment in order to prep my hair for the heat and give me  stretched results on air drying. I air dried for the remainder of the day and proceeded to flat iron my hair in small sections . I used the John Frieda Anti-Frizz Secret Weapon Touch Up Creme and the Creme of Nature Hair Sheen Spray to flat iron and I love using these two products as my hair feels indescribably silky, it has loads of movement but it is still left soft and hydrated. And without further ado…. The results of my washday are:

   

  So there you have it folks….I flat ironed my hair this week and rocked it! I completely enjoyed it and got tons of compliments. It’s good to spoil your hair every once in a while! 

Hope you enjoyed! Don’t forget to press the follow button to get weekly updates and fun hair posts and go over to my IG @miss_tress123 to see hair videos and pics! 

Love Ya!

-Miss Tress💕🙆🏾🎀💇🏾🌸🌺💁🏽

Leave a comment