Wash Dayaries #24- Hair Heaven!

Hey guys! And the wash day posts have resumed……

I started off with a hot oil treatment, which I haven’t done in a while. I simply applied coconut oil to my hair in four sections and allowed it to sit for approximately 2-3 hours. I used one oil simply because I was too lazy to make my oil concotio but I will soon! After the treatment, my hair felt really soft and moisturized and ready to be washed. 

I then went in with my Carols Daughter Mirabelle Plum Sulfate Free Shampoo and gosh! Do I just love this stuff!!!! It smells amazing, completely cleanses my scalp, lathers a whole lot and most importantly, doesn’t dry out my hair. I now wash my hair going all backwards instead of in sections as I previously did which reduces my breakage and shedding. 

After shampooing, I applied my moisture deep conditioner mix within consisted of the Carols Daughter Mirabelle Plum Hair Mask, Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair Deep Conditioner, Creme of Nature Intensive Conditioning Treatment, VO5 Raspberry Conditioner, Coconut oil, Tea tree oil, castor oil and Argan oil. I applied it to my hair after squeezing out the excess water, in four sections and let it sit for about 4-5 hours while I did some chores about the house. 

I then rinsed, Detangled under running water in the shower and completed with the Carol’s Daughter Mirabelle Plum Conditioner and a cold water rinse. I proceeded to t-shirt dry my hair until it was about 60% dry and I allowed it to air dry to 80%.

Subsequently, I moisturized and sealed my hair in four sections using my Creme of Nature Leave-in Conditioner Spray, Cantu Shea Butter Moisturizer and coconut oil. I also applied some Carols Daughter Monoi Anti-Breakage Treatment to my ends since I am really trying to preserve the health of my ends. I also applied some of my ORS Olive Oil Hair Pudding to slick down my edges since my new growth is quite thick.

I kept it simple and styled my hair in a twist and tuck bun with a small flat twist at the front. I plan to take down this protective style on Wednesday or Thursday for my mid week co-wash! I will be doing a post on my new co-wash days eventually but right now I am still ironing out my co-wash regimen and experimenting with what my hair needs on a mid-weekly basis. 

I definitely noticed that since I have introduced co-washing into my hair regimen, my hair has been shedding and breaking less, it’s easier to manage and less tangled. Not to mention, I am seeing significant growth which is awesome! 

My shedding this week was very minimal especially for my hair being 9 weeks post relaxer! My hair is so easy to manage that I feel like if I’m one week post again! It’s definitely hair heaven. 

Pictures? Sure why didn’t you say so earlier!

So as you can see ,my hair is becoming brown which is not its natural color! I believe the color change is the chemicals in the relaxer system and so I am planning to do a black color  rinse soon which is exciting as it will be the first time that I am coloring my hair! 

I hope you enjoyed this post. Don’t forget to follow me on IG@iam_misstress and follow my blog for loads of hair fun! Comment below telling me about your washday and leave tips on how you combat shedding and breakage! Have a great week😊 

-Miss Tress 🙆🏾💕🌸💁🏽🎀🌺💇🏾

Leave a Reply

