Love It or Leave It Product Review: CALA Head Massager 

Hey guys! So a few days ago I went to my local beauty supply store and was browsing through the aisles when I saw the CALA Head Massager! Even though I have a Vitagoods Massager, I thought it may be fun to try out the Cala brand as it was quite inexpensive and seemed effective.  


It came in the above packaging and has the same appearance. As soon as I got home, I whipped it out, unraveled my hair and got to massaging.  It works simply by pressing the prongs of the massager against the top of your head and they then elongate and move downward into the scalp.


The benefits of this tool claim to be: 

1. Increased circulation to the scalp which stimulates hair follicles and is great for growth 

2. Therapeutic effect as its ticklish sensation relaxes the mind and body 

My first impression were that the prongs were very gentle on my scalp and gave a bit of a relieving, ticklish feel. However, the one thing I disliked about the tool is that it seemed to only massage the same spots of my head even though I changed its orientation. It didn’t thoroughly massage my scalp. 

I feel as if this product would be excellent daily  when applying oil to your scalp as a method of spreading the oil faster and increasing the blood circulation around hair follicles, however, I do not think it’s effective to be used to remove buildup since it doesn’t cover the entire scalp and its small prongs are not suitable for lifting dirt and sweat particles off the scalp.

The prongs however, are very smooth which prevents any scalp irritation and AIDS in the relaxing sensation one gets when using the tool which I absolutely love. The design of the product is great and very user friendly even though sometimes my hand hurts from prolonged usage. 

Overall I rate it : 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I hope this review helped you all and it was enjoyable. Don’t forget to follow my blog to be updated on all the hair fun and catch up with my almost daily IG posts! 

-Miss Tress 💁🏽🎀💕🙆🏾🌸🌺💇🏾

3 thoughts on “Love It or Leave It Product Review: CALA Head Massager 

  1. Great review! I’ve been massaging my scalp every night with coconut oil, but I don’t know if the oil really reaches every part of my scalp. I think I might have to buy a scalp massager.

  2. Pingback: Cala Detangler Review  | Miss Tress

Leave a Reply

